About Chittorgarh

Chitaurgarh (Hindi: चित्तौड़गढ़) (also Chittor, Chittaur, or Chittorgarh) is a city and a municipality in Rajasthan state of western India. It lies on the Berach River, a tributary of the Banas, and is the administrative headquarters of Chittorgharh District and a former capital of the Sisodia Dynasty of Mewar. The city of Chittaurgarh is located on the banks of river Gambhiri and Berach.

Districts map of Chittorgarh Rajasthan

Districts map of Chittorgarh Rajasthan

Climate of Chittorgarh

The climate of Chittorgarh is quite dry and parched.Chittorgarh remains hot as it is situated in Rajasthan.The summer season extends from April to June and is quite hot.The average temperature in summers falls between 47.8°C to 23.8°C. May and June are considered the hottest months of the year when temperature reaches 45°C.Winter weather, on the other hand, remains pleasant for the visitors. The average high fluctuates between 28°C and 33°C while the low stands at 10°C.

Coordinates:  24.88°N 74.63°E
Country  India
State Rajasthan
District Chittaurgarh
 • Total 28 km2 (11 sq mi)
Elevation 394 m (1,293 ft)
Population (2011)
 • Total 116,530
 • Rank 121
 • Density 4,200/km2(11,000/sq mi)
 • Official Hindi
Time zone IST (UTC+5:30)
PIN 312001
Area code(s) +91-1472-2XXXXX
Vehicle registration RJ-09
Website http://chittorgarh.rajasthan.gov.in

Lok Sabha constituency-: Presently,Chittorgarh-Pratapgarh Lok Sabha constituency.
comprises eight Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments.

Names of Assembly segments
Mavli                 Vallabhnagar    Kapasan       Begun
Chittorgarh    Nimbahera        Bari Sadri    Pratapgarh

Present M.P. of chittorgarh lok sabha constituency is:- Mr. Chandra Prakash Joshi BJP

Vidhan Sabha constituency-: Presently, Chittorgarh divided in five Vidhan Sabha (legislative
assembly) segments.
Chittorgarh Assembly segment and present MLA

Name of Assembly Present M.L.A Party
Bari Sadri Mr. Gautam Kumar BJP
Begun Mr. Suresh Dhakar BJP
Chittorgarh Mr. Chandrabhan Singh Akya BJP
Kapasan Mr. Arjun Lal Jeengar BJP
Nimbahera Mr. Shrichand Kriplani BJP